•  

    • Elvira M.
      • Elvira M.
      • Oceanside, CA

      9/10/2015

      Dr. Reder and his staff are a wonderful group of people!  My children have been going to him for 4 years now and our experience has always been excellent.  From beginning to end the staff is friendly, informative and professional.  When Dr. Reder enters the room it’s as if you are seeing a long time friend, he too is informative & professional… not just towards me the parent but I like that he talks to my children in an appropriate tone and manner.  He reassures them and doesn’t make them afraid or uncomfortable.  Our most recent experience was no different…my daughter walked out celebrating “Sparkly Teeth” & “No Cavities!!!” Everyone made her feel special!! I couldn’t imagine taking my children anywhere else.

    • Miggy O.
      • Miggy O.
      • Escondido, CA

      9/9/2015

      Our son has been going to Dr. Reder for about three years now.  He had his first “procedure” done last month, and while there was slight pain and soreness afterwards (common with dental work), he was in very high spirits.  The procedure and follow up was about as smooth as we could hope for.  My son did say that he will brush and floss better so that he doesn’t get a shot anymore.  Great staff, excellent Dentist, and awesome lizard according to my son.  In summary, a true review comes from our son when asked if he likes Dr. Reder, his answer “Yeah! He’s awesome!”

      If our son is happy, then we are happy.

    • Jennifer V.
      • Jennifer V.
      • Camp Lejeune, NC

      9/2/2015

      I was checking my “On this day” app on Facebook and realized, it was 4 years ago today that we went in the office to say goodbye before our PCS to the east coast. You know, I still think of you as the best pediatric dentist I’ve EVER met! All these years later, I’m still singing your praises, hehe. Thank you for all the years of superb, gentle, non-traumatic dental care & procedures for my little ones (Amethyst & Kirian), and thank you for being so patient and kind to Kirian during her crying/meltdown at your office due to dad’s deployment. You gave her a bear and told her that it was her job to keep it safe until daddy got home. She stopped crying as she accepted responsibility for the bear. (She did eventually give him the bear but somehow stole it back, hehe). From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything you did for us! You always go above and beyond for your patients/families and I just wanted to tell you thank you again. 🙂

    • Andi J.
      • Andi J.
      • Oceanside, CA

      9/1/2015

      Dr. Reder is an amazing dentist and caring man! After two dentists were unable to handle my son, Dr. Reder is my hero. Not only did he and his entire staff act like the crying and screaming was normal, I actually have a kid who wants to go back! Their pricing is WAY better than other southern CA pediatric dentists and, more importantly,  they safely handled all concerns in one visit. From the front desk to Dr. Reder himself, I cannot recommend this office enough. And their HUGE game room waiting room doesn’t hurt either. My pediatrician recommended Dr. Reder and I’m so grateful. Thank you Dr. Reder!

    • Becca N.
      • Becca N.
      • Oceanside, San Diego, CA

      8/12/2015

      Going to the dentist used to make my kids nervous. However, once we found Dr Reder, they are happy to go. Not only is Dr Reder is a very capable dentist, his staff are friendly and caring for my three kids as well. We are all very comfortable in his office. I have recommended him to many friends with children and will continue to do so! Thanks Dr Reder!

    • Mirit A.
      • Mirit A.
      • Oceanside, CA

      8/5/2015

      We have been going to Dr. Reder with our three children for two years now. The waiting room with lots of toys is great and very inviting for kids! They love it and look forward to the next visit! The staff is awesome and very helpful. Dr. Reder is a great dentist, and really good with kids. One of our daughters is on the spectrum, and Dr. Reder and his staff have been able to manage doing both a cleaning and an examination with her. They have been extremely accommodating. We have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Reder and his staff. Every one of my kids lets him examine their mouths, which is amazing. Each room has a TV on the ceiling which also serves as a good distraction. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Reder, and he has gotten everyone of my kids motivated to floss and brush. I would highly recommend him.

    Sara B.
    • Sara B.
    • Oceanside, CA
    6/9/2015

    My kids love going to Dr. Reder, even though sometimes they have to get fillings!  Everyone in the office is friendly, professional and they all do a great job emphasizing dental hygiene to my kiddos. My kids love the games in the waiting room, watching a movie during their exams and especially being in the no cavity club.
    I highly recommend Dr. Reder!

  • Pablo B.
    • Pablo B.
    6/3/2015

    Dr. Reder and his staff are friendly and professional. Both of my kids have been treated by Dr. Reder for years and love interacting with him. Both of my kids had braces and their teeth are wonderful now! Dr. Reder is a perfectionist!

  • Cindy H.
    • Cindy H.
    • Oceanside, CA
    5/28/2015

    My 14-yr old daughter has been a patient of Dr. Reder’s since she was an infant. Dr. Reder and his staff are fantastic as is the office itself! Reptiles and video games such as Ms. Pac Man, Donkey Kong, etc. I wish Dr. Reder was my dentist!

  • Michael K.
    • Michael K.
    • Vista, CA
    5/27/2015

    My children have been going to Dr Reder all their lives.  My 2 oldest 23 and 19, had braces and have perfect, beautiful smiles.  My youngest is in braces currently because I trust Dr Reder with his smile too. The care at his office has always been excellent from the office staff to the dental assistants.  At all ages my kids looked forward to going to see Dr Reder.  His office is a very welcoming place for children.  As a mom I was always happy with the wonderful dental care my kids received with Dr Reder.

  • Steve C.
    • Steve C.
    • San Marcos, CA
    5/27/2015

    I am surprised to see any negative reviews about Dr Reder. All three of my children have been seeing Dr Reder their entire lives and have beautiful smiles as a result. My oldest daughter (26) still checks with him before any other dentist is allowed to do anything to her teeth! My youngest Son is just now in braces and we trust his judgement without question having seen how good the others came out. I don’t know the specifics about the negative reviews but would have no issues referring this office to any friend.

  • Manafromthesky M.
    • Manafromthesky M.
    • Oceanside, CA
    5/21/2015

    We’ve been patients here for 5 years and really like coming to the dentist.  The kids love the video games!  The staff if friendly and very caring.  Dr. Reder came in to his office at 10pm to help my son who broke his permanent front tooth.  It’s been two years and it looks great.  You can’t even tell which tooth it is.  Thanks, Dr. Reder!!

  • Lucy P.
    • Lucy P.
    • Oceanside, CA
    1/15/2015

    Boy am I glad we found Dr. reder!! We brought our oldest daughter in at 2 for her very first check up and cleaning. He was always so kind and interacted so well with her. She is now four and we have brought her here every 6 months for check ups, and she LOVES coming to the dentist. Seriously, when I say it’s time for a dentist appt she cheers.

    We have been bringing our son here for the past year, as he is only two. He isn’t quite as enthusiastic about letting anyone look at his teeth, but Dr. Reder and his assistants always do everything they can to make it a fun experience for him. He recently had to get a filling done, and I was worried that he would freak out. He hated having the work done, but Dr. Reder did a great job. I can’t imagine doing a filling on a kicking and screaming two year old! Needless to say, we were so thankful for Dr. Reder’s patience.

    On our first appointment with his office, he actually was able to diagnose my husband with a medical condition that we didn’t know about, just by looking at him. He suggested he go to the dr. for blood work, and sure enough, Dr. Reder was right. He may have saved my husbands life. We are so thankful for this!!!!

    Also, we hosted a sweet 10 year old orphan from Ukraine for a month. During his stay with us, Dr. Reder graciously donated MANY appointments to him and did so much work on his teeth. He literally changed this child’s life, as he hasn’t received dental care while at the orphanage. He was so kind and helpful. And patient, as this little boy didn’t know any english, so the appointments were tricky.

    We’ve been coming here for 4 years now, and would recommend it to all of our friends. It’s great to have dentist who truly cares about your kiddos health. Great doctor and great office!!!!!!!

  • Kristin S.
    • Kristin S.
    • Oceanside, CA
    4/22/2014

    My kids love their dentist!  As always, this time was better than the last.  If you have children, young and older…I definitely suggest bringing them here.

  • Brenda P.
    • Brenda P.
    • Oceanside, CA
    3/24/2014

    Dr. Reder is such an awesome dentist!  Every visit my kids have here are the best.  They really enjoy the waiting/game room.  And, the office staff are always wonderful.

  • K L.
    • K L.
    • Vista, CA
    1/10/2014

    We have been going to Dr Reder for almost 10 years. I have 3 kids and they all love him and would never want to go to anyone else. My oldest is on her second round of braces with him as well. It is so nice for the kids to have the same dentist and orthodontist. The ladies in the front office are always so nice and friendly. They are always smiling and so helpful . We love Amanda one of the Dental Assistants. She is so sweet and good with the kids. The kids are always excited to go to the dentist.  Barry Reder is so funny and laid back. The kids crack up at him and he makes them feel at ease.

  • Elizabeth H.
    • Elizabeth H.
    • Oceanside, CA
    1/2/2014

    Simply THE BEST. I have 2 boys ages 7 and 8, I have been taking them there since they were 2 and 3, since day one we have always felt welcomed and very well taken care of. The front office staff is always very helpful and always work with you to accommodate your schedule, they call 2 days in advance to confirm your appointment which allows time if you happen to have any conflicts boys have seen both Dr.Seth and Dr. Barry and they are both amazing. I love how they acknowledge my kids and speak to them directly and as if they were little adults rather than dismiss them because they are kids (I have seen this happen in other places) The boys never complain about going to the dentist, they actually look forward to it.  All the assistants are nice and friendly but we have always requested Amanda, she is great, very gentle, friendly and explains everything in a way the kids will understand. Every time we have an appointment coming up the boys make sure I have requested Amanda for them. I will continue to recommend this place to everyone!! THIS PLACE ROCKS!!

  • Candace C.
    • Candace C.
    • San Marcos, CA
    10/11/2013  Updated review

    Another successful visit to Dr. Reder’s office.  We headed there after school.  My little girl was so excited.  We were greeted with smiles and “how are you’s.”  You can tell they genuinely care about your children and you!  The office was decorated in Halloween decor & my daughter was mesmerized looking at all the stuff.  Then, she ran straight to the game room/waiting room.  Amanda cleaned my daughter’s teeth.  Talking to her the whole time to make her feel comfortable and at ease.  We were all laughing and talking.  Dr. Reder came in and checked her teeth.  He said they looked good. No cavities…Yay!  He had my daughter pick out a “No Cavity Club” shirt.  She was so proud of herself.  She didn’t want to leave.  She would stay there all day if I let her.  I highly recommend Dr. Reder’s office!

    • AngelOfLight A.
    • Oceanside, CA
    9/17/2013

    It had been a couple of years since I took my daughter to Dr. Reder (or any dentist for that matter) and last Friday while she was eating dinner, she started crying and telling me it was her tooth. I was beside myself because it had been so long, and it was about 5:45 pm on a Friday evening. I tried calling a couple of dentists that were listed as “opened late”, but they told me to take her to the ER if she was in that much pain.

    I went ahead and called Dr. Reder’s office, then called the emergency page number. I was concerned that because it had been so long since she saw him, he might not call back, so I got her into the car, and took her to an Urgent Care center. They were closed.

    Fortunately, (while I was driving around town with a child in severe pain) Dr. Reder called back! My mom spoke to him, and he was able to call a prescription in for her for over the weekend. He asked that we, “be on his door-step” when the office opened on Monday and we were.

    She had an abscessed baby tooth, and Dr. Reder took care of it. He and his staff are awesome!

  • Marwan B.
    • Marwan B.
    • Temecula, CA
    5/30/2013

    They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and some say it’s in the smile of the beholder.  I placed my children’s smile in Dr. Reder’s hands and the results are phenomenal.   Dr. Reder is Awesome in every respect of the word.

    Dr. Reder has been my children’s dentist/orthodontist for over 16 years.  We drive from Temecula and its worth every mile.  Two kids have graduated from Dr. Reder’s office and one remains.  Current dentists of my adult children have nothing short of praise on their teeth.

    Before any procedure, Dr. Reder explains in details, provides the pros and cons, and gives you (the parent) the choice albeit you might not like his straight forward professional opinion.  He does what’s in the best interest of the child.

    in terms of prompt service, rarely did we wait beyond the scheduled appointment, and if we did, the waiting room is equipped with games for the children and a variety of books, magazines.  All procedure rooms are equipped with ceiling mounted televisions to keep the kids distracted during the exam. And, every child walks out to a basket of toys to pick a toy from.  Additionally, kids who maintain healthy teeth are rewarded.

    Dr. Reder and staff are outstanding and accommodating– we definitely felt like part of the Reder family–the best service ever! Not only will they work with your schedule, but also payment plans so that braces are affordable.  We’ll miss Dr. Reder and staff once my son graduates.

  • Kami K.
    • Kami K.
    • Vista, CA
    5/29/2013

    My three kids (15, 13, and 8 ) are going to Dr. Reder since my oldest was 5 years old. We did the normal cleaning, sealing of teeth, and the orthodontics with my oldest. And I can say without a doubt that my kids and I had a wonderful experience mainly with Dr. Barry Reder but also with his son. Dr. Reder was always patient, he explain everything clearly and never pushed us for a treatment. My daugher’s teeth are beautiful thanks to him (they had to pulled a lot of her teeth as her mouth was too small ). My middle one (thanks to not having a pacifier or a thumb) only needs minimal ortho. My smallest (thanks to excessice use of his thumb) will have to endure more, but I’m confident he will get a beautiful smile as my daughter did. Thanks to Dr. Barry Reder!!

  • Pamela B.
    • Pamela B.
    • Oceanside, CA
    5/20/2013

    We have been going to this office since 2009.  Everyone has always been kind and helpful, even when I was slacking on brushing my girls’ teeth.  My eldest daughter was always scared they were going to find a cavity and was very emotional at each visit, but the staff and Dr Reder were always very patient. I would highly recommend his office…for dental and orthodontics.

Brent Rosenkranz
11 months ago
We took our four children to Dr. Reder for their entire youth. He cared for them wonderfully. He handled the braces for each of them. They all have wonderful smiles. Great experience!
Dave White
a year ago
Dr. Reder is a great dentist. My kids really feel comfortable at his office. They have a great play area with games and interesting things to do. Mostly I felt that Dr. Reder is honest and will tell you what is needed and not try to get you to do …More
Thalia Merchant
2 years ago
Great Staff! We have always been met w/great smiles & courtesy. Our girls always feel comfortable coming here & they always have great magazines for me. Thank you so much for all the great care!!!
Jenna Bence
a year ago
Dr. Barry is the best pediatric dentist out there! Always a pleasant & stress free visit with the kids. They are very comfortable here.
Ilianna Hopkins
2 years ago
Amanda was great, made my Natanel feel very comfortable. Dr. Reder did a great job! Thank you.
Imad Rzek
2 years ago
Dr. Reder is honest person and will treat your kids with love.I can not complain about anything … Thank you very much…
2 years ago
The staff is always great with both children and parents. Dr. Reder is totally great with his patients. Great experience. Thank you.
Heather Rolland
a year ago
gotta say my whole entire family loves you guys PLUS you have a wonderful staff!
Eva Mens
2 years ago
Everyone is very friendly. We get in very quickly. The kids love the playroom. The staff works on the kids without them being scared.
Kitana Goad
a year ago
Always appreciate coming. My kids are happy & healthy because of Dr. Reder.
A Google User
A Google User
4 years ago
I can’t tell you how impressed we are with this dentist office. My son has needed extensive care. This was our THIRD office to try! The front office did exhaustive calling with our insurance, never over charged or asked for TOO much up front, the …More
A Google User
A Google User
6 years ago

My three children, as well as myself, were very impressed with this office. The office staff was very friendly and supportive. The kids loved the video game, lizard cages, and flat screen T.V.’s. FINALLY, a dentist that my kids love coming to …More

 

 4/29/2014

My two year old just had her first dental check up and they are amazing. They have a whole back room that is made for the kids with video games, toys and stuffed animals that creates a comfortable environment for the kids.  They have private rooms with televisions mounted to the ceilings with movies playing .  Aside from the distractions for the children they knew how to interact with my daughter without talking to her like baby talk.  They were pretty quick with the cleaning and after it was all done they really hooked her up and even made her a member of the no cavity club!

 

1/15/2014

My son went to this dentist for about 10 years. Dr. Barry Reder and Dr. Seth Reder were always amazing. The appointments were timely, the no cavity club was an incentive for good hygiene for my son and the costs were always reasonable. The only reason we can no longer go is because my new work does not cover Dr. Reder for dental coverage. I am seriously considering to switching to a PPO the next open enrollment because the other dentists we have tried overcharged and were awful. I found Dr. Reder because my brother went to him as a child and I remembered it being a place where kids felt comfortable. In addition, I just read a random blog where I found out that Dr. Reder donated some of his services to an orphan from Ukraine who had never seen a dentist before. I could go on and on. I miss taking my kids here and hope to be back with my younger son when we work out our insurance situation. I could not give a higher recommendation for this amazing place!

 

8/13/2013

My children have been patients of Dr. Reder for almost 14 years and neither has had a cavity ever.  We drive almost a hour to see him because my children refuse to see anyone else. They love the game room, prizes for the no cavity club, but most importantly they love “Dr. Barry.” They feel very cared about while there and because of that, they love going to the dentist!

 

5/28/2013

Brought my 5 yr. old here a few weeks ago and was very happy with the overall experience! My daughter hates going to the dentist but Dr. Reder and his staff made her feel very comfortable. They have a great game room for the kids including free arcade style games and some cool lizards. My daughter was very calm during the cleaning, because Dr. Reder was very calm and friendly with her. I will definitely bring her back here!